Shadowrun in louisville

• I had a home game of Shadowrun that I was running locally every other Sunday at Heroes comics. However recently several members are no longer to make. I was wondering if there enough of an interest here to set up a group of players where it may not be the same people every game but where we can have an ongoing story of characters and campaigns? If anyone wishes to partake in this I would love to hear from you, we can create an event group where ever it is most convenient for the majority of players (since I doubt we can find one that accommodates everyone)

• Ven

I had some interest in SR a while back, but I'm in 2 groups now and that's all I can handle for the mean time.

• understandable, the local one would be the second game I am running myself.

• Hi, I'm new to nerdlouisville. I've been running games with my group of friends for about 20 years.
    Shadowrun is a awesome world that I've never gotten a chance to do a campaign in. Sundays are a good day for me, i'd be able to make it to sessions pretty regularly if you're still looking for people.

• Oddly enough we have just moved it to Saturday's since it seemed like no one was showing up on Sundays when we would post it publicly. So we are now on Saturday's at 3:30 pm, same location though. If you can make it and want to just sit in and watch we have a game this weekend. I wouldn't expect you to make a character in a day and a half

• @catrone3 said in Shadowrun in louisville:

I wouldn't expect you to make a character in a day and a half

:eyes: Shadowrun has gotten complicated!

• it is more like I don't know how much experience they have had with the 4th and 5th edition character system. if you have no experience with it the whole process can be harder

it is more like I don't know how much experience they have had with the 4th and 5th edition character system. if you have no experience with it the whole process can be harder